A Poet’s Muse

cropped-6701a2dd27613398be205baba6eb823c-homework-aesthetic-aesthetic-studying.jpg

 

Sat with a cup of coffee, freshly brewed

I was happy that there was no one to intrude.

For now I could use some time

To let my thoughts take a climb.

Pen and paper in hand

Words I scribbled down without command.

 

Of stars that twinkle in the night sky

And of a mother’s lulling lullaby.

Of meadows and lush greens around

And of a church bell’s tintinnabulations that resound.

Of the tales of love and heartbreak

And of conversations by the lake.

 

Of places and people I wrote

Their essence I tried best to connote.

Over cherished memories and dreams I ponder

Between reality and illusions I let my mind wander.

I let my imagination run loose

And that’s where a poet finds his muse.

 

© 2018 Mabelle, In A World Like This


I hope you enjoyed reading this. If so, do click on the ‘Like‘ tab and leave your comments below.

Thank you!

25 thoughts on “A Poet’s Muse

Add yours

  1. Beautiful. Loved all the vivid descriptions in the 2nd stanza for such beauty of nature do inspire poets. Am i right?
    Would love it if you read my take on imagination. It doesn’t really talk about a poet’s muse . But imagination nonetheless. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑